bonFlourish

Surround Yourself in a World of Art

Backyard treasures April 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — bonflourish @ 2:10 pm

 

I love this warm weather.  I picked this bouquet last night on my walk in the woods.  I wish I could get a wild flower bouquet all summer long!  Let’s see what I can find, who knows, maybe I can.

I’ve been painting all week.  A nursery with a “Where the Wild Things Are” theme.   I’m going to post some photos here soon.  I love the way it turned out.  Who doesn’t love that book?

Speaking of books, I must recommend the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon.  All I can say is, “wow”.  I am on the second book in the series, and I’m riveted.  If you enjoy history, romance, intrigue, suspense… start this series.  Great poolside summer reading! http://www.amazon.com/Outlander-Diana-Gabaldon/dp/0440242940/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1207922852&sr=1-6

 

Leave a Reply

