bonFlourish

Surround Yourself in a World of Art

101 things to do with a hollow wood interior door April 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — bonflourish @ 6:47 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I regrettably can’t find the blog where I had found this tip.  I wish I could give her the well deserved credit! 

Looking to purchase a large canvas and not wanting to spend a lot of money, miss blogger (that’s what we’ll have to call her) went to her local Lowe’s and found a cost effective solution.  A hollow wood door.

I couldn’t believe what a great idea this was, and I had to try it out right away!!

So, I purchased a door at Lowe’s for roughly $25.  I didn’t need the entire length of the door for what I had planned.  So, I cut it in two.  Using one half as a canvas for my daughter to paint and the other half to upholster for her headboard. 

 I am so pleased with the results! And seriously, an upholstered headboard and an original painting both from $25 hollow wood door!!  You can do it too.  Check out the whole procedure in fun decorating projects page.

 

Leave a Reply

