bonFlourish

Surround Yourself in a World of Art

“Mommy, there are monsters in my room” April 15, 2008

Filed under: murals — bonflourish @ 7:30 am
Tags: , , ,

 

Yes, it’s true.  Wild Things are in the nursery… but don’t they look gentle?  I am hoping that when baby Augie arrives, he will love his new bedroom. His soon to be parents put together a great nursery with leopard pattern bedding, a beautiful round crib, jungle green walls and the Where the Wild Things Are inspired murals. 

 

 

They even requested that the hanging Wild Thing have leopard spots to match the fabric. A great idea that turned into my favorite part of the mural.  I loved painting this room!

 

3 Responses to ““Mommy, there are monsters in my room””

  1. Kimberly Says:

    I just happened onto your site and I just wanted to tell you what a great job you did! I love the idea and I would have LOVED to have that room growing up.

  2. bonflourish Says:

    Thank you for your kind words Jen. I’m so glad that you like it! I can’t wait to meet Augie … less than a week away?!!

  3. jenniferchenson Says:

    We love how the room turned out, Bonnie, and everyone who sees it is in awe at how gorgeous it is! Augie is going to love it!


Leave a Reply

